P!nk – Perfect

I liked the song, but it was getting overplayed. Then I watched the video. (I wish the first 12 seconds of the video didn’t exist…I didn’t need to see that.)

Reading or watching things very rarely makes me cry, but this video did. I have never cried because of watching a music video: this was a very first for me.

I can relate either directly or vicariously to everything that went on in the video. Friends who have given themselves to the wrong person. Being teased as a child. Foster siblings who have been abused. Feeling like a failure. Not being “thin enough.” Friends using drugs to lose weight. Friend caught stealing and thrown out. Carving my arms, legs, wrists, etc. Tears of blood in the water. Finally getting fed up and changing my appearance.

 

Look how you want to look. Follow your passion. Dress how you want to dress. Be with who you want to be with. Live your life. 

About MyClandestineLife

Formerly: just__one__me of Xanga. I have/had several physical and emotional struggles, and I have found that just writing them down, regardless of responses from others, helps me sort through what I am feeling. I do not wish to advocate negative behaviors, but simply discuss them and help and/or connect with others who are dealing with similar issues. Quick background: I am a female who lives in the United States and was born mid 1990. I have struggled with disordered eating, depression, and self-injury on and off for over 16 years. My most recent bulimic relapse began April 23, 2019. Previous to this one is was late August to late December of 2015.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment