I have been sick for about five days now and am starting to really think about how useless I am.

I was just thinking about how I didn’t finish last semester (Spring 2009) of college and how I withdrew from the current semester (Fall 2009). I don’t even have a job. I’m just sitting here, doing nothing productive – depressed and useless.

I am not contributing to anything. I’ve been sleeping the majority of the past week and the world is still spinning. No one needs me in order for them to continue living. I am unnecessary. My existence is meaningless. Why does it even matter that I am alive? If I had never existed my friends wouldn’t miss me. I don’t believe that anyone’s life would be drastically different if I had never been born.

I am just one speck of dust in the wind…being blown about aimlessly.

The thing is, I don’t have enough motivation to get up and do anything. I barely have enough energy to fake it anymore. I just want to feel better, but am too tired to put forth the effort.

Oh look: now I am having a pity party. “Oh, poor me.”

Disgusting.

I know that if I self-injure these thoughts will go away, if only for a short period of time. I think that some relief is better than none at all in this case.

I could go back to sleep, but I will still most likely have to face these feelings when I wake up.

Nevertheless, I think I will sleep first and see how I am when I wake up again. Maybe I will feel better. Maybe I will see some point to living, but I doubt it.

I want to feel better. I don’t want to be such a downer. I don’t want to be a disappointment, a failure.

I don’t understand why I feel like this. I have a relatively good life – I don’t have much to complain about except for my health issues.

Maybe I deserve this pain; maybe I do deserve to die.

I am just messed up. Who cares? You don’t even know me.

About MyClandestineLife

Formerly: just__one__me of Xanga. I have/had several physical and emotional struggles, and I have found that just writing them down, regardless of responses from others, helps me sort through what I am feeling. I do not wish to advocate negative behaviors, but simply discuss them and help and/or connect with others who are dealing with similar issues. Quick background: I am a female who lives in the United States and was born mid 1990. I have struggled with disordered eating, depression, and self-injury on and off for over 16 years. My most recent bulimic relapse began April 23, 2019. Previous to this one is was late August to late December of 2015.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. I do know you. I know you because in some small way, I am you. I’m useless, I’m unproductive, and nobody needs me. I care.

  2. @anonymiaous – Thank you. I wish I could smile, but I can’t seem to force myself to at the moment.@thin_ana_is_in – You know, that was actually a really good response. It made sense. We share common feelings, so in a way we are each other. I want you to know that I care about you too.@AGreatPerhaps – Thank you. ❤

  3. e_d_always says:

    although we all come from different backgrounds and have different experiences, i think nearly every girl on here knows, at least to some extent, what it’s like to go through depression and self-hate. so even though we don’t “know” you, we do care about you and what you’re going through. what i do know is that you don’t deserve this pain and you don’t deserve to die. i wish you could see that.*hug*

  4. @e_d_always – Thank you. It does help to not feel so alone, although then I worry about all the other people who are suffering. I tend to minimize my problems and maximize the severity of other people’s.Maybe someday I will come out on the other side of this and be a stronger person for it.

Leave a comment