This is exactly how I feel…

One of my friend’s best friends just died. I feel so freaking selfish because all I can think about it my own depression. It has me wrapped up so tight I don’t know how to escape.

Frick. I cut my left side ten times. They were so shallow I don’t even want to count them. It was more like scratching with a razor blade. I’ll probably cut deeper later.

EDIT: 2am Yeah, so my friends knocked on my door right before I was about to go cut again. We played Scrabble and I felt a bit better.

About MyClandestineLife

Formerly: just__one__me of Xanga. I have/had several physical and emotional struggles, and I have found that just writing them down, regardless of responses from others, helps me sort through what I am feeling. I do not wish to advocate negative behaviors, but simply discuss them and help and/or connect with others who are dealing with similar issues. Quick background: I am a female who lives in the United States and was born mid 1990. I have struggled with disordered eating, depression, and self-injury on and off for over 16 years. My most recent bulimic relapse began April 23, 2019. Previous to this one is was late August to late December of 2015.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment